Over the aggravated DWI limit? Work to defend yourself

You and your friends went out for a drink, but it was the same as any other time you'd done so. You all gathered together and decided who was the least intoxicated, and you thought that you were the safest to drive. In fact, you didn't feel drunk at all.

Unfortunately, when you were stopped, you allowed the officer to give you a Breathalyzer test and failed. Now, you're actually accused of being not only over the limit, but also over the aggravated limit. You could face enhanced penalties, all because you felt like you weren't intoxicated when you got into your vehicle.

When can you face an aggravated DWI in Missouri?

You can face an aggravated DWI when you have a blood alcohol concentration of .15% or higher. That's nearly two times the legal limit.

All DWIs in Missouri come with penalties, but aggravated crimes have harsher penalties to consider. For example, if you have a BAC of .15 to .2%, then you have to spend at least 48 hours in jail. For a class B misdemeanor, you could face up to six months in jail and be fined up to $500.

What should you do if you're facing an aggravated DWI charge?

If you are facing an aggravated DWI charge, you should know that the penalties may be severe. Your attorney will work with you to try to have the charges dropped or lowered, so you face the minimum penalties possible and protect as many of your freedoms as you can.

Our website has more on aggravated offenses and what to do if you're stopped by the police.

No Comments

Leave a comment
Comment Information

Have A Legal Issue To Resolve?

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Email Us For A Response
Kelly,Symonds & Reed LLC
Free Initial Consultation | Se Habla Español

114 SW Third Street
Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Phone: 816-347-1818
Fax: 816-347-1854
Lee's Summit Law Office Map